The Coalinga-Huron Recreation and Parks District encompasses over 860 miles and was formed in 1972 to serve both the communities of Huron and Coalinga, CA. With a total population of 27,000 people, CHRPD is responsible for the maintenance, and operation related to special events, activities, sports, and recreation programs for youth and adults that takes place in four parks (totaling 50 acres), two communities centers, one fitness center, two pools, and a Landscape and Lighting Maintenance District.  CHRPD also operates Camp Yeager, a camp accommodating about 125 people located in Cambria, CA.

The Coalinga-Huron Recreation and Park District's  Board of Directors is a five member publicly elected Board. Board members are residents of the District who are elected to either a two or four year term in office. The Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 6 PM and meetings are open to the public.

Scott Yeager, President
Dave McGlothlin, Vice-President
Wendy Luna, Director
Kirk Irwin, Director

Mark Honberger, General Manager
Sandy Haws, Accounting Clerk
Jean Roderick, Registration Clerk
Amber Myrick, Marketing Director 

Jarod Warren,  Recreation Manager
Wendi Howard,  Recreation Supervisor
Rhonda Maestri, Recreation Coordinator 

Chip Rivera, Operations Manager
Mark Yanez, Senior Utility Worker
Jesus Amezcua, Utility Worker II
Steve Green, Utility Worker II
PJ Green, Utility Worker II
Steve Luna, Utility Worker II
Math Griffith, Camp Caretaker

We want you to be in the know!  Click more to read our latest blog post.

CHRPD: Your RECreation and parks district -

Fun, Community Activities, camps, health and Wellness, and much, more!

In the News

Facility Rentals

Upcoming Events

Coalinga-Huron Recreation and Park District

We rent our facilities for all types of events.  Our community centers, fitness center, and parks are all available for your next event.  Click more for more details.

Can you sing?  Are you currently a teenager?  If so, sign up for our True Voice Singing Competition by Nov. 6 and show Coaling and Huron your skills! Click here for more details.